SMiRT 3, London, UK

SMiRT 3 ConferenceSMiRT 3 Flag
London, UK

Organization Committee


Executive Committee

  • Howard Gott (Immediate Past-President BNES)-General Chairman
  • W.J. Prior (Vice-President, BNES)- Deputy General Chairman
  • R.K. Appleyard (CEC)
  • Gordon Brown (President, BNES)
  • F. Caccia-Dominioni (CEC)
  • Henry M. Carruthers (BNES) (Organisation Chairman)
  • Thomas A. JAEGER (BAM) (Scientific Chairman)
  • R. W. Nichols (I Mech E)

Co-Sponsoring Societies

  • Kerntechnische Gesellschaft (KTG)
  • American Nuclear Society (ANS)
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
  • Institution of Mechanical Engineers (I Mech E)

Organisation Committee

  • Henry M. Carruthers-Organisation Chairman
  • B. Edmondson (CEGB)
  • B.A. Keen (BNES)
  • Mme. J. Stalpaert (CEC)
  • Prof. G.N. Walton (BNES)
  • P.H.W. Wolff (Vice-President, BNES)

Publication Management

Mme. J. Stalpaert
Commission of the European Communities, Directorate General
Scientific and Technical Information and Information Management
(D. G. XIII)-Brussels